Love. Joy. Peace.

I finally got down to work in my ‘workshop’. My project was this set of blank journals entitled Love Joy Peace.

Photo credit: Juxxtapose

Photo credit: Juxxtapose

Inspired by the words from Galatians 5:22-23, Love, Joy, and Peace are the first 3 of the Fruits of the Spirit.

I stuck on each alphabet, one at a time (because I like to think up tedious projects to torture myself), for all three of them, and hand-stitched their spines.

Photo credit: Juxxtapose

Photo credit: Juxxtapose

Here are three of them, completed. And also a close up of the texture and stitches.

Photo credit: Juxxtapose

Photo credit: Juxxtapose

More pictures and details here.

Galatians 5:22-23
But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, longsuffering, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, meekness, self-control; against such there is no law.

Leave a comment